Vollständige Version anzeigen: Map läd nicht - Counter-Strike Mapping - Mapscene Ersatzforum

blood jeper
20.01.2003, 13:08
Jo hi @ all erst mal,so ich bin noch ziehmlich neu in der Scene!! und hab deshalb noch fragen!! ich hab schon eine map fertig aber nach kurzer ladezeit sagt der mir:map change failed cannot find rapid on your server ..
jo... was heisstdas ?? iss die map kaputt oder brauch ich noch mehr files auser der bsp datei ??? wäre geil wenn man mir weiter helfen kann, axo benutze den hammer editor!! cya..:confused:
B4K73R1U5
20.01.2003, 14:08
vielleicht liegts am compilen.
poste mal die log
Dr.Death
20.01.2003, 16:40
Ich hoffe du bist gut in Englisch, dann muss ich das nicht übersetzen :)

"[ In-game errors/problems ]

-- map change failed: 'mapname' not found on server
Example of the error:

Description: The game could not find the .bsp file from the defined map directory.
Details: This is one of those problems that don't have a simple solution since there are quite many things that could cause the error. Thankfully, there are some common events:
- There was an error during compiling, but the script/front-end didn't detect the errors and launched the game as it normally would do. This sometimes causes the game to start without any sort of .bsp file, so you'll get that message. To solve this, look in the compile log (named yourmapname.log) and try to find any error messages.
- You're running the wrong mod. Half-Life requires a mod to be activated from the command line or through the Custom game menu if you intend to play a map that's placed in that specific mod's directory. So, for example, if you're seeing the Half-Life console background when you're trying to run a Counter-Strike map, you know you have a problem. Check the shortcut parameters or the compiler front-end settings and make sure you're running the right mod (the line should be something like "hl.exe -game cstrike +map yourmapname" if you're making a Counter-Strike map)"

Gefunden auf: